10 comments on “The Rant Has A Go At Arguments

  1. Just a snippet? Man, I should do a convo…. the whole 45 minutes of running around the question of bathing between my then fiance/my now wife, and I.

      • Her: want to take a bath?
        Me: where are we taking it?
        Her: in… the bathroom?
        Me: wouldn’t it be easier to just leave it there then?
        Her: so you want to take a bath?
        Me: where are we taking it?

        yes it went in a lot of circles; but you get the idea.

      • welcome to circular logic ^^ now she is doing it to me when she gets the chance…. xD

  2. Honestly?! This snippet likely happened in your head, right?! Just ponder that ‘silent’ and ‘listen’ are two words with the same letters and both are meant for the Husband 😀

  3. Maybe you’re a little confused about how the score keeping thing works in these situations…maybe you’re a little confused about what it means to “win” an argument with your wife, particularly in the manner which you described. It seems that you’ve only diverted the argument…and left your wife feeling like her thoughts and feelings aren’t validated…is that your definition of winning?

    • I’ll validate her feelings tomorrow. But today I shall dine like a king!!
      …On my own.
      …in the dark.
      …still a champion.

      • haha…You are certainly witty and entertaining. I admire you for that. 😀 I hope your feast is fruitful!

Leave a Reply

